McKendree University Takes Win at Abu Garcia College Fishing Tournament at Lake of the Ozarks

OSAGE BEACH, Mo. (Oct. 19, 2021) – The McKendree University duo of Bailey Bleser of Burlington, Wisconsin, and Nathan Doty of Decatur, Illinois, brought five bass the scale weighing 14 pounds, 4 ounces to earn the victory Friday at the Abu Garcia College Fishing presented by YETI at Lake of the Ozarks. The victory earned the Bearcats bass club $2,000 and qualified the duo to compete in the 2022 College Fishing National Championship.

According to post-tournament reports the duo caught their fish on a River2Sea Whopper Ploppers, targeting docks and chunk rock.


1st McKendree University Bailey Bleser, Burlington, Wis.
Nathan Doty, Decatur, Ill.
5 14-4 $2,000
2nd Greenville University Cordell Beckmann, Breese, Ill.
Dru Johnson, Bartelso, Ill.
5 14-2 $1,000
3rd Drury University Brock Bila, Overland Park, Kan.
Dylan Chambers, Nixa, Mo.
5 13-12 $500
4th McKendree University Jaxson Freeman, Loda, Ill.
Nicholas Holtgrave, Trenton, Ill.
5 13-12 $500
5th McKendree University Tyler Christy, Bolingbrook, Ill.
Trey Schroeder, Crestwood, Mo.
5 13-9 $500
6th Greenville University Trevor Davis, East Palatka, Ill.
Keaton Roadman, Greenville, Ill.
5 13-0
7th Arkansas Tech University Ethan McMahan, Batesville, Ark.
Parker McMahan, Batesville, Ark.
5 12-14
8th McKendree University Trey Budach, Lebanon, Ill.
Colton Hill, Patoka, Ill.
5 12-11
9th Murray State University Jacob Autry, Beaver Dam, Ky.
Braiden Koerber, Abbeville, Ala.
5 12-8
10th University of Iowa Kaden Darby, West Branch, Iowa
John Hatfield, West Branch, Iowa
5 12-0

*Top 10 teams advance to the 2022 College Fishing National Championship

Complete results for the entire field can be found at


Abu Garcia College Fishing presented by YETI National Championship Presented by Lowrance March 29-31, 2022 Fort Gibson Lake, Wagoner, Okla. Wagoner Area Chamber of Commerce

The event was the third and final qualifying tournaments for Central Conference anglers.

Abu Garcia College Fishing presented by YETI teams compete in regular-season qualifying tournaments in one of five conferences – Central, Northern, Southern, Southeastern and Western. The top ten teams from each division’s three regular-season tournaments and the top 20 teams from the annual Abu Garcia College Fishing Open advance to the following year’s Abu Garcia College Fishing presented by YETI National Championship.

For complete details and updated information visit For regular updates, photos, tournament news and more, follow the Abu Garcia College Fishing presented by YETI on MLF’s social media outlets at FacebookTwitterInstagram and  YouTube.