Georgetown College Wins Abu Garcia College Fishing Tournament on Smith Mountain Lake

HUDDLESTON, Va. (May 5, 2021) – The Georgetown College duo of Jacob Locke of Georgetown, Kentucky and Hunter Osborne of Irvine, Kentucky, took the win on Friday at the Abu Garcia College Fishing Presented by YETI at Smith Mountain Lake. The victory earned the Georgetown College team $2,000 and qualified the duo to compete in the 2022 College Fishing National Championship.
1st Georgetown College Jacob Locke of Georgetown, Ky.
Hunter Osborne of Irvine, Ky.
5 24-0 $2,000
2nd Radford University Brandon Miskell of Vienna, Va.
Jackson Norton of Ferrum, Va.
5 20-1 $1,000
3rd Virginia Tech Jacob Johnson of Blacksburg, Va.
Perry Marvin of Peru, N.Y.
5 18-14 $500
4th NC State University Jacob Moore of Stanley, N.C. 5 18-2 $500
5th Western Michigan Bo Thomas of Edwardsburg, Mich.
Mason Vernia of Schoolcraft, Mich.
5 17-8 $500
6th University of South Carolina Nic Basham of Salem, Va.
Gabe Brown of Aynor, S.C.
5 17-2
7th California University of Pennsylvania David Blaker of Rices Landing, Pa.
Nick Fulks of Burgettstown, Pa.
5 17-0
8th East Carolina University Aaron Digh of Denver, N.C.
Austin Woody of Burlington, N.C.
5 16-5
9th Virginia Tech Jacob Hodges of Boones Mill, Va.
Paul Southern of Pulaski, Va.
5 15-9
10th Auburn University Chase Clarke of Auburn, Ala. 5 13-3
*Top 10 teams advance to the 2022 College Fishing National Championship

Complete results for the entire field can be found at


Abu Garcia College Fishing presented by YETI May 15 California Delta, Oakley, Calif. City of Oakley
Abu Garcia College Fishing presented by YETI National Championship presented by Lowrance TBA – 2022 TBA TBA
The event was the first of three qualifying tournaments for Northern Conference anglers and was hosted by Visit Bedford.

Abu Garcia College Fishing presented by YETI teams compete in regular-season qualifying tournaments in one of five conferences – Central, Northern, Southern, Southeastern and Western. The top ten teams from each division’s three regular-season tournaments and the top 20 teams from the annual Abu Garcia College Fishing Open advance to the following year’s Abu Garcia College Fishing presented by YETI National Championship.

For complete details and updated information visit For regular updates, photos, tournament news and more, follow the Abu Garcia College Fishing presented by YETI on MLF’s social media outlets at Facebook , TwitterInstagram and  YouTube.